Gunita

Dear Lover,

It’s been a year since I last saw you. A whole entire year. I miss you. I really, really miss you. I will give anything, to hear your voice, to see your face, to hold you and never let you go.

It was an invitation. An invitation was given to you, to attend a book launch, where there were a lot of publishers were going to attend. I still remember you twirling me around and saying what a perfect opportunity for your books to be published.

I was happy for you. But, I didn’t feel right. I had a feeling something bad was going to happen. You gave me a slow and loving kiss and promised me that nothing bad is going to happen and you will be in my arms, in no time.  You kissed the top of my head, got in the car and drove away. My sinking feeling got worse and, I felt sick in the stomach. I watched you drive away from the house, from the neighborhood, from my life. That’s the last time, I saw you.

It was getting late and I wondered why you weren’t back. The phone ringed, and I rushed over to pick it up. With a shaking hand and palpitating heart, I picked up the phone, to receive a terrible news that you died, on the spot because of a car accident. You were driving home, completely sober, but the other car driver was driving home, completely drunk. You died, but he survived.

I cursed God as I cried and cried. I cried for you, for our lost happiness and for the loss to see your child. I cursed God,  for taking away you from me. I cursed his name, for taking our happiness away.

It’s been a year since you died. I named our daughter, Matthnias, the name you desired. Your parents live with us, now. They have been helpful, great and just amazing. I got a promotion and that involves us moving to a different town. I think it was an invitation from life to move on. We discussed and we have come to the conclusion, that we’re moving.

We have to move to another scenery if we have to move on from you. That doesn’t mean,  I will forget you… I won’t ever forget you…My heart is still and will always, beat for you. I will always have a special place for you. I will always love you… But, in order to move on, I have to let you go. By moving to another town, I think it’s the first step.

I know that you will approve our decision. I hope you will watch over us and bless us as we start this new life. I love you, now and I love you, always.

From,

Your dearest lover.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
the letter from you to me,

which you laid upon my rest

from me to you,

i give you my bless

 

from me to you

my dear, the letter was an invitation 

for me to proclaim

 i love you

 

from me to you

do not proclaim your love 

for me always

find another one

move on from me

and be happy

Leave a Reply

